DIOCESAN SYNOD OF NEWFOUNDLAND.

for its second Session, under the Presidency of the Lord Bishop Coadjutor of the Diocese (the Lord Bishop being unable to attend in consequence of illness) in the Cathedral School-Room, in St. John's, on Tuesday, June 22, 1875, at 8 p. m., and continued its sittings until Thursday, July 1.

The following Clergymen were present:-

Wood, Thos. M. White, Wm. K. Bayly, Augustus E. Harvey, James C. Murray, Fred. R. Boone, Thos. Petley, Henry, M. A. Hutchinson, Geo., B. A. Jones, Bertram Fleet, Benjamin Cunningham, John Colley, Edward Phelps, Joseph Francis Williams, John Symes Darrell, Josiah Godden, John Kirby, Wm. Johnson, Reginald M. Botwood, Edward Machin, C. J. Gardner, George Taylor, Robt. H.

Wood, Arthur C., M. A. Noel, John M. Chamberlain, Geo. S. Shears, Wm. C. Pilot, William Dobie, Robt. T. Cragg, John G. Netten, Theophilus G. Lockward, John Skinner, Henry M. Smith, Walter R. Meek, Christopher Bishop, John Warren, Alfred C. Netten, William Winsor, Alfred S. Curling, Joseph J. Ellingham, Cornelius Waghorn, A. C. Massiah, Thos. P. Jeffery, Charles.