of Appeal thereby given, nor revive any Acts or Parts of Acts of Parliament thereby repealed.

Boundaries of British Columbia.

3. British Columbia shall for the Purposes of the said Act, and for all other Purposes, be held to comprise all such Territories within the Dominions of Her Majesty as are bounded to the South by the 5 Territories of the United States of America, to the West by the Pacific Ocean and the Frontier of the Russian Territories in North America, to the North by the Sixtieth Parallel of North Latitude, and to the East, from the Boundary of the United States Northwards, by the Rocky Mountains and the One hundred and twentieth 10 Meridian of West Longitude, and shall include Queen Charlotte's Island and all other Islands adjacent to the said Territories, except Vancouver's Island and the Islands adjacent thereto.

Alteration of 4. It shall be lawful for Her Majesty, by Order in Council, to alter the said Boundaries to the North and East.