## SIMCOE PIONEER AND HISTORICAL SOCIETY.

## OFFICERS FOR 1892.

HONORARY PRESIDENT. HON. J. R. GOWAN. PRESIDENT. JUDGE J. A. ARDAGH.

SECRETARY.
A. F. HUNTER.
TREASURER.
C. W. LAWTON.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

REV. DR. W. R. PARKER. F. E. P. PEPLER.

WM. H. HEWSON. S. L. SOULES.

DELEGATE TO PROVINCIAL ASSOCIATION.
A. F. HUNTER.

This Society was organized at a meeting held in Barrie, on Friday Nov. 6th, 1891, at which Wm. Doel, Esq., of Eglington, was present as a delegate from the Provincial Association, to aid in its formation. Meetings have since been held on Dec. 4th, Feb. 5th, and April 22nd, at which addresses and essays were given by Hon. J. R. Gowan, A. F. Hunter, and Judge Ardagh, respectively.

The by-laws and constitution are those of the York Pioneer and Historical Society in substance and detail, with such changes as are

necessary for local conditions in Simcoe county.

Those eligible for membership must have attained the age of 21 years, and consist of (1) those who resided in the County of Simcoe prior to Confederation, July 1, 1867, or their descendants, who shall be known as Pioneers, and also (2) natives of the county and (3) those who have been resident in the county for five years previous to their applications for membership.

This Society has now a total membership of 23.

## LIST OF MEMBERS.

NAME.		Address.		ELECTED.		
Ardagh, Judge J. A		Barrie	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	6	Nov.,	1891
Bennett, Humphre Boys, Judge W. F.	y A	Barrie	·	22 22	April, April,	1892 1892