Supply

Clause agreed to.

The Deputy Chairman: Shall Clause 6 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Deputy Chairman: Shall Clause 7 carry?

Some Hon, Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Deputy Chairman: Shall Schedule A carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Schedule agreed to.

The Deputy Chairman: Shall Schedule B carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Schedule agreed to.

The Deputy Chairman: Shall Clause 1 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Deputy Chairman: Shall the preamble carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Preamble agreed to.

The Deputy Chairman: Shall the title carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Title agreed to.

Bill reported.

• (1830)

[Translation]

Mr. de Cotret moved that the Bill be concurred in. [English]

Motion agreed to.

Mr. de Cotret moved that the Bill be read the third time and passed.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

[Translation]

Mr. Gauthier: Mr. Speaker, I think that if you asked, you would have unanimous consent to apply the result of the second recorded vote to the motion before the House.

[English]

Dick

Hicks

Mr. Speaker: The House has heard the suggestion. Is that agreed?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 11)

YEAS

Members

Anderson Andre Atkinson Attewell Beatty Bernier Bertrand Biornson Bouchard (Roberval) Bourgault Bover Brightwell Cardiff Casey Chadwick Champagne (Champlain) Charest Clark (Yellowhead) Cole Collins Cooper Corbeil Côté Conture Crosbie (St. John's West) Darling Crosby (Halifax West)

DeBloi de Cotre Della Noce Desjardins Dobbie Domm Dorin Duplessis Edwards Epp Feltham Fee Ferland

Fontaine Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Gibeau Greene Guilbault

Gustafson Harvey (Chicoutimi) Hawkes Hogue Holtmann Horner Horning Hughes James Jelinek Johnson Joncas Kempling Jourdenais Larrivée

Landry Leblanc (Longueuil) Layton Littlechild Loiselle MacDonald (Rosedale) MacDougall (Timiskaming) MacKay Martin (Lincoln) Marin Mazankowski McDermid McKnight McLean Merrithew Monteith Moore Nicholson Nowlan Oberle O'Kurley Plamondon

Plourde Porter Pronovost Reimer Ricard Richardson Robitaille Roy-Arcelin St-Julien Schneider Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth)

Soheski Soetens Sparrow Stevenson Tardif Tétreault Thacker Thompson Tremblay (Rosemont) Tremblay (Lotbinière) Thorkelson Tremblay (Québec-Est)