CITIZENSHIP

See Nationality

COFFEE

International Coffee Agreement, 1983 Done at London, **September 16, 1982** Entered into force for Canada Provisionally: October 1, 1983 Definitively: September 11, 1985 BTS 1986/27

NOTE:

(I) Importing Members

PARTIES:

Angola Australia (I) Austria (I) Belgium (I) Benin Bolivia Brazil Burundi Cameroon Canada (I) Central African Republic Colombia Congo Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Cyprus (I) Denmark (I) Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia European Economic Community¹ (I) Fiji (l) Finland (I) France (I) Gabon Germany, Federal Republic² (I) Ghana Greece¹ (I) Guatemala Guinea Haiti Honduras India Indonesia Ireland (i) Italy (I) Jamaica Japan (I) Kenya Liberia¹ Luxembourg (I) Madagascar Malawi Mexico

Netherlands (I) New Zealand³ (I) Nicaragua Nigeria Norway (I) Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Portugal (I) Rwanda Sierra Leone Singapore(I) Spain (I) Sri Lanka Sweden (I) Switzerland (I) Tanzania Thailand Togo Trinidad and Tobago Uganda United Kingdom¹ United States¹ Venezuela Yugoslavia¹ Zaire Zambia Zimbabwe

NOTES:

¹Provisional application ²Applicable to Land Berlin ³Extended to Cook Islands and Niue ⁴Extended to Guernsey and Jersey

CONSERVATION

See also Fisheries; Whaling

Convention on Wetlands of International Importance especially as Waterfowl Habitat Done at Ramsar, **February 2, 1971** Entered into force for Canada May 15, 1981 CTS 1981/9 PARTIES:

Algeria Aruba Australia Austria Belgium Bulgaria Canada Chile Denmark Finland France Gabon German Democratic Republic Germany, Federal Republic¹ Hungary Iceland India Iran Ireland italy Japan Jordan Mauritania Mexico Morocco Netherlands² New Zealand Norway Pakistan Poland Portugal Senegal South Africa Spain Suriname Sweden Switzerland Tunisia Union of Soviet Socialist Republics United Kingdom³ United States Uruquay Yugoslavia

NOTES:

Greece

 ¹Applicable to Land Berlin
²Kingdom in Europe and Netherlands Antilles
³Applicable to Antigua, Jersey, Belize, Bermuda, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Ducie Island, Falkland Islands and Dependencies, Gibraltar, Henderson Island, Hong Kong, Montserrat, Oneo Island, Pitcairn Islands, St. Helena and Dependencies, Solomon Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands

Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora Done at Washington, **March 3, 1973** Entered into force for Canada July 9, 1975 CTS 1975/32;BTS 1976/101; TIAS 8249

PARTIES:

Afghanistan Algeria Argentina Australia¹ Austria Bahamas Bangladesh Belgium Belize Benin Bolivia Botswana¹