for the new municipality of Ste. Clothilde, County Chateauguay; two school commissioners for the municipality of Lac St. Joseph, County Portneuf, and one school commissioner for the municipality of St. Zep-

hirin, County Yamaska. O. G. 1741.

25th August:-To appoint a school commissioner for the municipality of Newport, County of Gaspé; two for the municipality of Tadousac, County Saguenay; five for the municipality of Notre-Dame de la Salette, County Ottawa; five for the municipality of St. Valérian de Duquesne, County Rimouski, and two for the municipality of Pointe aux Esquimaults, County Saguenay. O. G. 1742.

25th August:—To detach lots No. 25 to 34, inclusive of the first range; lots No. 36 to 45, inclusive of the second range, and lots No. 33 to 41, also inclusive of the third range of the township of Lowe from the municipality of Lowe, County of Ottawa, and to erect them into a separate

school municipality under the name of "South Lowe."

27th August:—To appoint a school commissioner for the parish of St. Pierre de Sorel, County Richelieu.

27th August:-To erect a new school municipality under the name of

"Cote St. Leonard," in the County of Hochelaga. O G. 1778.

27th August:—To erect the village of Ste. Pudentienne, County Shefford, into a school municipality. O. G. 1778.

7th Sept:—To appoint five school commissioners for the new municipality of "St. Elphége," County Yamaska. A. G. 1775.

23rd October:—To appoint two school commissioners for the municipality of "Les Crans," County Montmorency.

To appoint Messrs. John Smith, Severe Brooks, Samuel Barton, William Maxwell and William Brooks, school commissioners for the new municipality of South Low, County Ottawa.

To replace John McClenashan and James Gordon as school trustees of St. Martine, County Chateauguay, by David Brown and W. Barrington.

26th October:--To appoint five school commissioners for the newly erected municipality of "Cote St. Leonard," County Hochelaga. O. G. 2014. 26th October:-To appoint the Rev. J. O. Simard, curate of Rimouski, a member of the Board of Examiners, Rimouski, to replace Mr. J. V. Gagnon, N. P., resigned.

To appoint the Rev. Archibald Lee, B. A., of Sherbrooke, a member of the Board of Examiners (Protestant section) of Sherbrooke, instead of

Rev. John C. Cattanach, who has left the Province.

To appoint a new member of the Board of Examiners, County Beauce.

O. G. 2015.

To appoint a new Board of Examiners, consisting of five members for the municipality of N. D. du Lac St. Jean, County Chicoutimi. O.G. 2015. 26th October:-To appoint Mr. T. Tremblay, of La Baie St. Paul, a member of the Board of Examiners. Charlevoix.

To detach certain lots from the school municipality of St. David, County Yamaska, and to annex the same for school purposes to the parish of "St.

Guillaume d'Upton," same county.

26th October:—To detach from the school municipality of "Ste. Evariste de Forsyth," County Beauce, certain lots of the township Dorset, and to annex the same to the municipality of "St. Sebastien d'Aylmer," same county, for school purposes. O. G. 2054.

To detach certain lots from the municipality of St. Joseph de Wakefield, and to annex the same to the school municipality of "St. Edouard

de Wakefield," same county. O. G. 2054.

To detach for school purposes from the parish of L'Islet, County of L'Islet, that portion of territory known under the name of "La Lisiere," and to annex the same to the parish of "St. Eugene," same county.