Membershipeligibility, 17. All Property-holders and Tax-payers shall be eligible for Membership; and any Property-holder or Tax-payer whose name shall be approved by the Executive Committee on application of any Member, shall on signing the Rules and Regulations and on payment of the annual subscription of Ten dollars, become a Member of this Association.

Withdrawal.

r8. Any Member may withdraw by giving three months notice in writing to the Secretary.

Executive Committee power to fill vacancy.

mto fill any vacancy in the Committee occurring by death or resignation.

Provisional Executive Committee.

20. The following Gentlemen shall act as a Provi-Sional Executive Committee until the First General Meeting in April next, when the regular Executive Committee shall be appointed, viz :

H. STEPHENS, Chairman.

E. ATWATER, Treasurer. DAVID TORRANCE, HUGH ALLAN, PETER REDPATH, THEO. HART, J. PRATT, THOMAS CAVERHILL,

LOUIS BOYER, A. M. DELISLE, FRANCOIS LECLAIRE, D. MASSON, ALFRED LAROQUE. CHARLES A. LEBLANC, E. E. SHIELTON.

New or amended rules.

¹ 21. These Rules may be altered or amended at any special Meeting called for that purpose, or at either of the General Meetings of this Association, (notice of ten days being previously given to the Committee, in writing), by a two-thirds vote of the Members present.

> JAMES WHITMAN, Secretary.

MONTREAL, January, 1868.