440,424 96

455,472 01

42,800 10 47,672 18

2,310 52 10,588 30

616 48 6,946 28

5,346 66

4,369 51 465 81

1,877 26 14,424 58

34,250 78

116,428 63

16,428 63

72,314 51

9,025 00 1,395 60

828 08

329 08 14,424 58

936 13

936 13

The Eighteenth Annual Meeting of the Shareholders of the Farmers' Loan and Savings Company was held at the Company's Office, 17 Toronto St., on Wednesday, the 4th June, 1890, at 12 o'clock, noon.

The following Shareholders were present: Messrs. A. A. S. Ardagh, C. C. Baines, D. B. Dick, G. R. Hamilton, J. D. Laidlaw, W. B. McMurrich, Alex. Patterson, A. Purse, J. Ross, G. Robinson, James Scott, Alex. Smith, John Scott, A. Wills, &c.

It was moved by Mr. Wills, seconded by Mr. Dick :

"That the Vice-President do now take the chair, and Mr. Bethune act as Secretary." Carried.

The Vice-President then read the foregoing Report of the Directors for the past year, and the Secretary having read the Financial Statements,

It was moved by the Vice-President, seconded by Mr. Laidlaw:

"That the Report of the Directors, with the Financial Statements now read, be adopted." Carried.

It was moved by Mr. Patterson, seconded by Mr. Smith:

"That the thanks of the Shareholders be and are hereby tendered to the President, Vice-President and other Directors of the Company, for their careful attention to the Company's interest during the past year." Carried.

It was moved by Mr. Ross, seconded by Mr. Purse:

"That the thanks of the Shareholders be given to the Secretary and Dreasurer, and other Officers of the Company, for their care and attention to the Company's affairs." Carried.

It was moved by Mr. John Scott, seconded by Mr. Wills:

"That a ballot be now open for the election of seven Directors, and be closed at 2 o'clock p.m., or so soon before that hour as five minutes shall elapse without a vote being polled, and that Messrs. Alex. Patterson and A. A. S. Ardagh do act as scrutineers, and that they certify the result of the election forthwith thereafter."

The votes of the Stockholders having been taken, the following report was made by the scrutineers:

"We, Alex. Patterson and A. A. S. Ardagh, scrutineers at the election of seven Directors for the Farmer's Loan and Savings Company, this day held at the Company's Office, do certify that the following gentlemen were unanimously elected Directors of the said Company for the ensuing year, viz:—Messrs. Joseph Cawthra, D. B. Dick, J. D. Laidlaw, James Loudon, Wm. Mulock, Aaron Ross, and James Scott.

"(Signed)

ALEX. PATTERSON, A. A. S. ARDAGH, Scrutineers.

"Dated at Toronto this 4th day of June, 1890."

The meeting then adjourned.

At a subsequent meeting of the Board, Wm. Mulock, Esq., M.P., was re-elected President, and James Scott, Esq., Vice President of the Company for the ensuing year.

GEO. S. C. BETHUNE,

Secretary and Treasurer.

9,252 98 ny for the

uditors.