And that the persons named in the attached list have from time to time been returned as elected members to serve in the House of Commons pursuant to the said writs, their names having been duly entered in the order in which the returns were received in the book kept for that purpose pursuant to the provisions of the statute on the subject and notice of such returns having from time to time been duly published in the Canada Gazette.

Given under my hand at Ottawa this thirtieth day of October, 1953.

N. CASTONGUAY, Chief Electoral Officer.

## LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE OF COMMONS TWENTY-SECOND PARLIAMENT

## ONTARIO

Members Elected Electoral Districts Returning Officers Honourable Lester Algoma East Edward Alfred Geseron Bowles Pearson Algoma West George Ewart Nixon George Leslie Allan Brantford James Elisha Brown Alexander Bruce Patterson Brant-Haldimand John A. Charlton Robert H. Allan Andrew E. Robinson Bruce Andrew H. McTavish Carleton Honourable George George Humble Alexander Drew F. J. Donahue Cochrane Joseph Alphonse Anaclet Habel Honourable William James Lenvard Purdon Dufferin-Simcoe Earl Rowe John Mason James Erdman Friesen Durham Baillie T. Elgin Charles Delmer Coyle Stephenson Essex East Honourable Paul Sylvester McGuire Martin Stuart Murray Clark Murray H. Smith Essex South LeRoy Rodd Essex West Don Brown C. E. McDevitt Fort William Dan McIvor John J. Morris Glengarry-Prescott Raymond Bruneau Jacob Steen A. Clair Casselman Grenville-Dundas Walter Chisholm Honourable Walter Grey-Bruce Edward Harris Colin Emerson Bennett Robert E. Trout Grey North Peter Wellington Halton Miss Sybil Bennett Cooke Jack C. Beemer Hamilton East Tom Ross Russell E. Reinke Kenneth B. Crockett Hamilton South Mrs. Ellen Louks Douglas B. Gordon Hamilton West Fairclough Norman Lewis Bertram Hastings-Frontenac George Stanley White Coburn Felix Rashotte Frank S. Follwell Hastings South James Kenneth Hunter Elston Cardiff Huron William Moore John Kenneth Kenora-Rainy River McQuarrie Benidickson