INDIA	The President,	The Prime Minister, Morarji Desai
JAMAICA	The Queen, represented by the Governor-General, Mr. Florizel Glasspole	The Prime Minister, Mr. Michael N. Manley
KENYA	The President, Mzee Jomo Kenyatta	The President
LESOTHO	King Moshoeshoe II	The Prime Minister, Chief Leabua Jonathan
MALAWI	The President, Ngwazi Dr. Kamuzu Banda	The President
MALAYSIA	The Yan di-Pertuan Agong, Tuanku Yahya Putra ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Ibrahim	The Prime Minister, Datuk Hussein bin Onn
MALTA	The President, Dr. Anton Buttigleg	The Prime Minister, Mr. Dom Mintoff
MAURITIUS	The Queen, represented by the Governor-General, Sir Raman Osman	The Prime Minister, Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam
NAURU	The President, Mr. Hammer De Roburt	The President
NEW ZEALAND	The Queen, represented by the Governor-General, Sir E. Denis Blundell	The Prime Minister, Mr. Robert Muldoon
NIGERIA	The Head of the Federal Military Government and President of the Supreme Military Council, LtGen. Olusegun Obasanjo	The Head of the Federal Military Government and President of the Supreme Military Council
PAPUA NEW GUINEA	The Queen, represented by the Governor-General, Sir John Guise	The Prime Minister, Mr. Michael Somare
SEYCHELLES	The President, Mr. Mancham	The Prime Minister, Mr. Albert René
SIERRA LEONE	The President, Dr. Siaka Stevens	The President