Casault,	Dionnc,	Labelle,	Pouliot.	
Cauchon,	Dostaler,	Laporte,	Powell,	
Cayley,	Drummond, Atty.Ge		Ross, Sol. Gen.	
Chabot,	Dufresne,	LeBoutillier,	Smith, Sol. Gen.	
Chapais,	Evanturcl,	Lemieux,	Spence,	
Church,	Fclton,	Macdonáld, John S.	Stevenson.	
Clarke,	Fortier, Octave C.	Macdonald, Atty.Gen.Taché,		
Cooke,	Fournier,	McCann, 47	7. Thibaudcau.	
Crawford,	Frazer,	McDonald, Roderick		
37.1350				

XAYS. Magaionna

	171.0		
Aikins,	Cook,	Foley,	Patrick,
Bell,	Daoust, Charies	Freeman,	Poulin,
Bellingham,	Darche,	Holton,	Prévost,
Biggar,	Delong,	Jackson,	Sanborn,
Brown,	Desaulniers,	Laberge,	Scatcherd,
Burcau,	DeWitt,	Mackenzie,	Shaw,
Cameron,	Dorion, Jean B. E.	Mongenais,	Southwick,
Chisholm,	Dorion, Antoine Λ .	Nilcs,	Valois,
Christic,	Ferres,	Papin,	38. Wright.
Conger,	Ferric,	• ,	· ·

So it was resolved in the Affirmative. And the House adjourned accordingly.

Friday, 28th March, 1856.

HE following Petitions were severally brought up, and laid on the table:—

By Mr. De Witt,—The Petition of Richard Wilson and others, of Russelltown. By Mr. Church,—The Petition of the Mayor, Aldermen, and Commonalty of the City of London.

By Mr. Mongenais,—The Petition of the Municipality of the Township of

By Mr. Bell,—The Petition of the President and Office-bearers of the Simcoe Mechanics' Institute and Library Association; and the Petition of Mrs. Robert Bell and others, of Carleton Place.

By Mr. Stevenson,—The Petition of William K. Forsyth and others, of the

Township of Hillier and vicinity.

By Mr. Lyon,—The Petition of Laucelot Jackson and others.
By Mr. Prévost,—The Petition of the Municipal Council of the County of Laval.

By Mr. Clarke,—The Petition of John Powell and others, of the Town of Niagara and other places.

By Mr. Joseph Curran Morrison,—The Petition of John Counter, of the City

of Kingston.

By Mr. Frazer,—The Petition of Samuel Zimmerman and others, of the Vil-

lage of Elgin.

By Mr. Dionne,—The Petition of the Reverend J. C. Cloutier and others, of the Parish of St. George de Kakouna; and three Petitions of the Municipal

Council of the County of *Temiscovata*.

By Mr. Sanborn,—The Petition of the Reverend Joseph Scott and others, of Dunham, County of Missisquoi; and the Petition of James O'Halloran and others, of Cowansville.