PROCEEDINGS.

OF

HE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY,

 \mathbf{OF}

VINCL OF NO

Begun and Holden at Halifax, on Thursday, the First Day of February, One Thousand Eight Hundred and Twenty-seven, in the Eighth Year of the Reign of Our Sovereign Lord GEORGE the Fourth, by the Grace of God; of the United Kingdom of Great-Britain and Ircland, King, Defender of the Faith, and of the United Church of England and Ireland, on Earth the Supreme Head.

IS Excellency Sir JAMES KEMPT, Lieutenant-Governor, having, by his four Proclamations, dated the 11th April, 11th June, 26th September, and 11th December, 1826, (hereunto annexed) dissolved the last General Assembly, and called a new one; and appointed the same to meet and sit at Halifax this day-being the first day of February, in the year 1827; the following are the names of the Members returned by the Sheriffs of the several Counties, within this Province, to represent the same in the said General Assembly, summoned to meet as before mentioned, viz:

MEMBERS RETURNED BY THE SHERIFFS.

County of Halifax-SamuelGeorge William Archibald, William Lawson, George Smith, Lawrence Harts-

County of Annapolis—T. Haliburton, W. H. Roach. County of Lunenburg—Lot Church, William Rudolf. County of County-Samuel Bishop, John Starr. Queen's County—Joseph Freeman, John Barss.
County of Hants—B. Dewolf,
County of Shelburne—John M'Kinnon, J., B. Moody.
County of Sydney—Thomas Dickson, John Young.
County of Cape Breton—Richard John Uniacke, Law-

rence Kavanagh.

Town of Ilalifax—Charles R. Fairbanks, B. Murdoch. Town of Truro—Charles D. Archibald.

Town of Onslow-J. Crow.

Town of Londonderry—J. Wier.
Town of Annapolis—J. Lovett.
Town of Granville—Timothy Ruggles.
Town of Digby—J. Morton.
Town of Linenburg—John Heckman.
Town of Annerst—James Shannon Morse.
Town of Horton—J. Harris.
Town of Cornwallis—J. Morton Town of Cornwallis-J. Morton. Town of Liverpool—James R. Dewolf,
Town of Windsor—David Dill.
Town of Falmouth—W. H. Shey.
Town of Neep ort—Shubael Dimock. Town of Shelburne—N. W. White. Town of Burrington—J. Homer. Town of Yarmouth—Samuel Sheldon Poole.

In virtue of a Commission from His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor, to the Honorable RICHARD JOHN UNIACKE, His Majesty's Attorney-General, and the Honorable James Stewart and Brenton Halliburton, a Copy of which is as ollows: