This paper is issued at the beginning of every month. Its purpose is to be a record of events of local interest, and a medium of information to persons attending the services. Est The Dean is not responsible for its contents.

## St. Alban's Cathedral, Toronto

NUMBER 160

## Monthly Motes SEPTEMBER 1901

Resident Clergy and Lay Workers of St. Alban's Cathedral.

CLERGY

Dean: The Lord Bishop of Toronto, See House.

Canon in Charge: Rev. Alexander W. MacNab,
Wells St., cor. Albany Ave.

LAY OFFICERS.

E. M. Chadwick, *Treasurer*, 99 Howland Ave. *Sidesmen*: F. A. Hall, *Chairman*; Thomas H. Turner, W. H. Cross, Harry E. Caston, Frank Wootten, Robert Farthing, George Parker.

Envelope Committee: Thomas H. Turner, M. E. Matthews, H. Baylis.

Choirmaster: David Kemp. Vicar Choral: M. E. Matthews. Organist: W. R. Sexton.

Vergers Usher: George Murless. Sexton: Herbert C. Parker, 577 Delaware Ave.

ALTAR GUILD

President: Miss McClure, 70 Spadina Road.

CHOIR GUILD.

President: Mrs. Matthews. Secretary-Treasurer: Miss Ethel Gray, 515 Huron St.

SUNDAY SCHOOL.

Every Sunday, 3 p.m.

Superintendent:

Treasurer: M. E. Matthews.

Librarians: Frank Hamilton and Thomas Clark.

BROTHERHOOD OF ST. ANDREW,

CHAPTER No. 184.

Meets second and fourth Wednesdays in the month, 8 p.m., in the chapel.

Director: T. H. Turner Vice-Director: H. Baylis. Secretary-Treasurer: John F. Wood.

CATHEDRAL DAY SCHOOL.

Principal: Mr. M. E. Matthews.

Women's Guild.

Meets at the call of the President.

President: Mrs. Sweatman. Secretary-Treasurer: Miss Ethel Gray, 515 Huron St.

WOMEN'S AUXILIARY.

Meets for business first Wednesday in each month; and for work, weekly during winter months, Wednesday, 2.30 p.m., in the Chapel.

President: Mrs. Sweatman. Vice-President: Mrs. Chadwick.

Secretary: Mrs. T. H. Turner, 41 Elgin Ave. Treasurer: Mrs. Robertson, 648 Manning Ave. Dorcas Committee: Mrs. McCollum, Miss McClure.

JUNIOR BRANCH OF WOMEN'S AUXILIARY.

Meets every Thursday, 4 p.m.

Superintendents: Miss Hamilton, Miss Turner.

GIRLS' AUXILIARY.

Meets every Monday, 7.30 p.m.

Hon. President: Miss Ethel Gray.

President: Miss C. Tocque.

Vice President: Miss Caroline Hamilton.

Treasurer: Miss Etta Padden. Secretary: Miss Madge Holt.

PAROCHIAL MISSIONARY COLLECTIONS.

Mrs. W. H. Cross, 28 Walmer Road, Secretary-Treasurer.

Collectors :

Mrs. Gray, Huron Street. Miss Capreol, Madison Ave.

Miss McClure, Spadina Road.

Miss Tocque, Brunswick Ave.

Mrs. Jessop, Borden Street.

Mrs. T. H. Turner, Elgin Ave.