Board. (1948). J. H. Tudhope, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.

- Commonwealth Air Transport Council. (1945). J. H. Tudhope, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
 - i. Committee on Air Navigation and Ground Organization. F. Hudd and H. R. Horne, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- Commonwealth Advisory Aeronautical Research Council. (1947). A/V/M D. M. Smith, Department of National Defence; R. J. Brearley, Office of the High Com-

- missioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- Commonwealth Liaison Committee. (1948). A. E. Ritchie, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- Imperial War Graves Commission. Col. D. C. Unwin-Simpson, Canadian Embassy, Paris.
- Imperial Institute. (1888). L. D. Wilgress, High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom.
- 10. Commonwealth Committee on Mineral Resources and Geology. Dr. G. S. Hume, Department of Mines and Technical Surveys.

4. North Atlantic Treaty Organization (1949)

- North Atlantic Council. (1949). L. B. Pearson, Secretary of State for External Affairs; D. C. Abbott, Minister of Finance; Brooke Claxton, Minister of National Defence.
 - North Atlantic Council Deputies. (1950). L. D. Wilgress, High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- North Atlantic Military Committee. (1949). Lt. Gen. C. Foulkes, Chairman, Chiefs of Staff, Department of National Defence.
- 3. North Atlantic Financial and Economic Board. (1950). J. F. Parkinson, Repre-

- sentative, Permanent Delegation of Canada to the OEEC, Paris.
- North Atlantic Defence Production Board. (1950). H. R. MacMillan, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- North Atlantic Planning Board for Ocean Shipping. (1950) E. A. Coté, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- 6. Committee on the North Atlantic Community. L. B. Pearson, Secretary of State for External Affairs.

5. United Nations (1945)

- General Assembly. (Canada as a member of the United Nations is represented in the General Assembly which meets at regular annual sessions. Its representatives are appointed by the Government for each session).
 - Interim Committee of the General Assembly. (1947). Representative: L. B. Pearson, Secretary of State for External Affairs; Alternate: D. M. Johnson, Permanent Delegate of Canada to the United Nations, New York.
 - Standing Committees of the General Assembly.
 Committee on Contributions. Representative: M. W. Sharpe, Assistant Deputy Minister of Trade and Commerce.
 - Subsidiary Bodies of the General Assembly.
 - Board of Auditors. Watson Sellar, Auditor General of Canada.

- 2. Security Council.
 - Atomic Energy and Conventional Armaments Commission (1951). D. M. Johnson, Permanent Delegate of Canada to the United Nations, New York.
- 3. Economic and Social Council.† (Canada's membership in the Council will expire on December 31, 1952).
 - i. Functional Commissions.

Fiscal Commission. A. K. Eaton, Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance.

Statistical Commission. H. Marshall, Dominion Statistician, Bureau of Statistics.

Social Commission. R. B. Curry, National Director, Family Allowances Division, Department of National Health and Welfare.

Commission on Narcotic Drugs. Col. C. H. L. Sharman, % Department of National Health and Welfare.

[†] Unless listed, Canadian representatives on the Council, its Commissions, Sub-Commissions or Special Bodies are not permanent and are appointed by the Government for each successive session.