Supply

• (1835)

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): I declare the motion carried.

[Translation]

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): The next question is on Motion No. 11 in the name of the President of the Treasury Board (Mr. de Cotret).

Hon. Robert de Cotret (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

Motion No. 11

That Vote 1, in the amount of \$63,726,500 under the Department of National Health and Welfare-Departmental Administration-Program expenditures, in the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1990, be concurred in.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon, Members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): All those in favour will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Gauthier: Madam Speaker, I think you will find there is unanimous consent of the House to apply the vote on Motion no. 10 to Motion No. 11, as well as Motions No. 12, 13, and 14. However I ask for a recorded vote on Motion No. 15 to protest against VIA Rail cuts.

The House divided on Motion No. 11, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 82)

YEAS

Members

Anderson Bertrand

Blackburn (Jonquière) Bosley

Bouchard (Lac-Saint-Jean)

Brightwell Cadieux Casev

Champagne (Champlain)

Chartrand

Atkinson Bernier Bird Blais

Bouchard (Roberval)

Bourgault Browes

Campbell (Vancouver Centre)

Chadwick

Clark (Brandon-Souris)

Clifford Cooper Corbett Darling Della Noce Dobbie

Duplessis Epp Feltham Fretz Gérin

Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Guilbault

Gustafson Harvey (Chicoutimi) Hicks Horner Jacques

Kilgour (Edmonton Southeast)

Landry Larrivée

Leblanc (Longueuil) Loiselle MacDonald (Rosedale)

MacKay

Martin (Lincoln) Mayer McDermid Mitges Moore Paproski Plourde

Pronovost Reid Ricard

Schneider Sparrow

Flis

Funk

Tardif Tremblay (Rosemont) Turner (Halton-Peel)

White

Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Assiniboia) Wilson (Etobicoke Centre) Worthy-114

Collins Corbeil

Crosby (Halifax West)

Desjardins Domm Edwards Fontaine Friesen Gibeau

Halliday Hawkes Hockin Horning James Kempling

Koury Langlois Layton Lewis Lopez

MacDougall (Timiskaming)

Malone Masse Mazankowski Merrithe Monteith O'Kurley Plamondon Porter Redway Reimer Roy-Arcelin

Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Siddon

Stevenson Tétreault Tremblay (Lotbinière) Vankoughnet Vézina Vincent Wilhee

Winegard

NAYS

Members

Allmand Althouse Angus Arseneault Baker Assad Bélair Bellemare Benjamin Blackburn (Brant) Boudria Brewin Callbeck Caccia Campbell (South West Nova)

Catterall Comuzzi Crawford Dingwall Duhamel Finestone Foster Gaffney

Gauthier Gray (Windsor West) Harb Harvey (Edmonton East) Heap Hunter

Karpoff Jordan Langdon (Essex-Windsor) Keyes

MacAulay MacDonald (Dartmouth) MacLellan Mahen Manley McLaughlin McGuire Mifflin Milliken Mitchell Murphy Pagtakhan Parent Peterson Phinney Proud