(Hochelaga)

Messrs.

McGrath Pelletier Stevens McKenzie (Sherbrooke) Stewart McKinley Penner (Marquette) McKinnon Peters Stewart McRae Portelance (Okanagan-Morgan Poullin Kootenay) Morin (Mrs.) Prud'homme Stewart Muir Railton (Cochrane) Munro Reid Stollery (Esquimalt-Reynolds Symes Saanich) Richardson Taylor Munro Ritchie Thomas (Hamilton East) Roche (Moncton) Murta Rodriguez Towers Neale Rooney Trudeau (Vancouver Rowland Trudel East) Roy Turner Neil (Timmins) (London (Moose Jaw) Roy East) Nelson (Laval) Turner Nesdolv Rynard (Ottawa-Nowlan Saltsman Carleton) Nystrom Sauvé (Mrs.) Wagner Oberle Schellenberger Walker O'Connor Scott Watson Olaussen Sharp Whelan Olivier Skoreyko Whicher Orlikow Smith Whittaker O'Sullivan (Northumberland-Woolliams Quellet Miramichi) Yanakis Paproski Smith Yewchuk-235. Patterson (Saint-Jean) Pelletier Stanbury

NAYS

Stanfield

NIL

On motion of Mr. Basford, seconded by Mr. MacEachen, the said bill, as amended, was concurred in at the report stage.

By unanimous consent, on motion of Mr. Basford, seconded by Mr. MacEachen, the said bill was read the third time and passed.

[Private Members' Business was called pursuant to Standing Order 15(4)]

(Public Bills)

By unanimous consent, Orders numbered one, two and three were allowed to stand.

The Order being read for the second reading and reference to the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs of Bill C-24, An Act to amend the Supreme Court Act (judicial office);

Mr. Fairweather, seconded by Mr. Wagner, moved,— That the said bill be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

And debate arising thereon;

The Order being read for the second reading and reference to the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs of Bill C-135, An Act to provide additional financing mechanisms and institutions for the residential mortgage market in Canada;

Mr. Basford, seconded by Mr. Gillespie, moved,—That the said bill be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

And debate arising thereon;

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10:00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Gauthier (Ottawa East), Foster, Mitges, Roy (Timmins), Roche, Nowlan and Yewchuk for Messrs. Blaker, Herbert, Blenkarn, Fleming, Andre, Beattie (Hamilton Mountain) and Towers on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Kempling, Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich), Clermont and Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi) for Messrs. Bawden, Lambert (Edmonton West), Roy (Timmins) and Danson on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Caron for Mr. Blaker on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Paproski, Higson, Neil (Moose Jaw) and McKinnon for Messrs. Schumacher, Jarvis, Towers and Paproski on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

Mr. MacDonald (Egmont) for Mr. Roche on the Standing Committee on Procedure and Organization.

Mr. Caron for Mr. Béchard on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills and Standing Orders.

Messrs. Lambert (Edmonton West), Rynard and Buchanan for Messrs. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich), Mac-Kay and Corbin on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Thomas (Moncton) and Beatty (Wellington-Grey-Dufferin-Waterloo) for Messrs. Reynolds and Frank