Deschatelets. Dumas, Dupuis. Eudes. Garland. Hellyer. Howard.

LaMarsh (Miss). Lessard, McIlraith. McMillan. McWilliam. Martin (Timmins), Matheson,

Flemming (Royal),

Forbes,

Fournier.

Fréchette.

Meunier. Mitchell. Nixon, Pickersgill. Pitman, Racine.

Richard (Ottawa East). Roberge, Robichaud. Rouleau. Tardif. Tucker-37.

NAYS

MESSRS:

Aitken (Miss). Allmark. Balcer, Baldwin, Baskin. Beech. Bell (Carleton), Bell (Saint John-Albert), Bissonnette, Browne (Vancouver- Hamilton Kingsway), Brunsden, Cadieu. Campbell (Lambton-Kent), Campbell (Stormont), Cathers, Chambers, Charlton. Churchill. Clancy, Coates, Cooper, Creaghan, Crouse, Danforth, Deschambault, Diefenbaker. Dinsdale, Dorion. Doucett. Dubois. English. Fairclough (Mrs.), Fane.

Fleming (Eglinton),

Fulton. Grafftey, Grills, Gundlock, Hales. Halpenny, (Qu'Appelle), Harkness, Hees. Henderson, Hicks. Hodgson, Horner (Acadia), Horner (Jasper-Edson), Horner (The Battlefords), Jones, Jorgenson, Jung, Kennedy, Kindt, Korchinski, Lafrenière, Lahaye, Lambert, Legere, Lennard, Macdonald (Mrs.) Macdonnell, MacEwan, MacInnis.

MacLean (Queens). MacLean (Winnipeg North Centre), MacLellan, McBain, McFarlane, McGee. McGrath. McIntosh. McLennan. McPhillips, McQuillan. Mandziuk. Martineau. Matthews, Milligan, Monteith (Perth). Monteith (Verdun), Morissette, Morris. Muir (Cape Breton North and Victoria), Muir (Lisgar), Murphy, Nasserden, Nesbitt. Nowlan, Nugent, O'Hurley, O'Leary, Ormiston, Pallett. Parizeau, Pascoe. Paul, Payne,

Phillips. Pugh, Rapp. Régnier. Ricard. Rogers. Rompré, Rynard, Simpson, Skoreyko, Small. Smallwood. Smith (Calgary South). Smith (Lincoln). Smith (Simcoe North). Smith (Winnipeg North), Speakman, Spencer, Starr, Stefanson, Stewart. Tassé. Thompson. Thrasher, Tremblay. Villeneuve. Vivian, Walker, Webb. Webster, Weichel. White. Winkler,

Wratten-136.

The House resumed debate on the proposed motion of Mr. Fleming (Eglinton), seconded by Mr. Churchill,-That Bill C-122, An Act to authorize the Minister of Finance to make payments to the Governments of the Provinces and to authorize the Government of Canada to enter into tax collection agreements with the Governments of the Provinces, be now read a second time.

After further debate, the question being put on the said motion, it was agreed to on the following division: