- —Lamer, Hon. Mr. Justice Antonio, Vice-Chairman, Law Reform Commission of Canada
- —Landry, L. P., Assistant Deputy Attorney General of Canada
- —Lang, Hon. Otto, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
- —Leblanc, Denis, President, National Gay Rights Coalition
- Levy, Harold J., Secretary, Ontario Criminal Lawyers Association
- —Locke, Hugh, Q.C., Past President, Ontario Criminal Lawyers Association
- —Lynch, B. T., Officer i/c, Financial Management Branch, RCMP
- -Lynch, M. L., Member, National Parole Board
- —Macauley, R. B., Legal Officer, Legal Services, National Parole Board
- -Maccagno, M., Member, National Parole Board
- -McGrath, W. T., Executive Director, Canadian Criminology and Corrections Association
- -MacGuigan, M., M.P., Sponsor of Bill C-208
- —McKee, Margaret, National President, Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies
- McLatchie, Jim, Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies
- —Mandel, Prof. Michael, Special Counsel, Canadian Civil Liberties Association
- —Manuel, George, President, National Indian Brotherhood
- —Marceau, Gilles, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Justice
- —Marcil, Sergeant Guy, Past-President, Canadian Police Association
- —Merriam, Ronald, Q.C., Executive Director, Canadian Bar Association
- Michie, Douglas J., Director and Chairman, Firearms Legislation Committee, B.C. Wildlife Federation
- —Moloney, J., Assistant Deputy Commissioner, Inmate Programs, Canadian Penitentiary Service
- —Morgan, Rick, Executive Director, Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters
- --Motta, Tom, Vice-President, Saskatchewan Wildlife Federation
- —Murray, Paul, Director, Canadian Guild of Antique Arms Collectors
- -Nadon, M. J., Commissioner, RCMP
- —Nicholson, Col. L., Advisor, Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters
- —Nicholson, Colonel L. H., Director, Chairman, Firearms Legislation Committee, Canadian Wildlife Federation
- Normandeau, André, Director, School of Criminology, University of Montreal, and Secretary General, Société de criminologie du Québec
- O'Keefe, Tom, Past President, Alberta Fish and Game Association
- Osborn, David E., Executive Director, Canadian Bar Association
- -O'Sullivan, S., M.P., Sponsor of Bill C-373
- —Otway, William J., Executive Director, B.C. Wildlife Federation
- —Outerbridge, W. R., Chairman, National Parole Board
- —Pattinson, Dennis, President, Saskatchewan Wildlife Federation
- -Potter, A. C., Assistant Commissioner, RCMP
- —Poulin, Hugh, M.P., Parliamentary Secretary to Solicitor General
- —Price, Prof. Ronald R., Correctional Law and Legal Assistance Project, Queen's University