## College of Physicians and Surgeons

The first meeting of the Collège of Physicians and Surgeons of Saskatchewan met at Regina on the 29th of July. This meeting, which was the first held under the new law which separated this body from the old Collège of Physicians and Surgeons of the North-West Territories, comprising the Provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan. The council remained in session two days, working out a policy to be followed during the present year, and formulating rules regarding standard of examinations.

The following members were present: District No. 1, Dr. Stanley Miller, of Battleford; No. 2, Dr. A. MacG. Young, of Saskatoon; No. 3, Dr. J. F. Irving, of Yorkton; No. 4, Dr. A. E. Kelly, of Swift Current; No. 5, Dr. W. A. Thomson, Regina; No. 6, Dr. H. Eaglesham, Weyburn; No. 7, Dr. Argue, Grenfell.

The following officers were elected in addition to an executive committee of three: Pres., Dr. W. A. Thomson, of Regina; vice-pres., Dr. A. W. MacG. Young, of Saskatoon; acting registrar, Dr. G. A. Charlton.

As a registrar is not a member of the council, and as there were some applications received for the post, it was thought wise to appoint the present incumbent to hold office until the first of the year, as most members were unfamiliar with this work, and the acting registrar should be "allowed to finish his work."

A large amount of business was transacted including the fixing of August 24th as the date of the next examination, to be held in Regina.

At yesterday morning's session Dr. Milroy, of Winnipeg, who is on his way home from the coast, addressed the council in support of the idea of inter-provincial registration. It is expected that this question will be discussed at the meeting of