the "Civil Service Rifle Corps," and also to make the following appointments:

To be Captain:

 $^{
m he}$

nae

th

n-

in

ıd

a r,

in

il.

1e

d,

C-

ın

n,

1e 1e

0-

er

of

Lieut.-Col. John Richard Nash, unattached.

To be Lieutenant:

Major Eugène Philippe Dorion, staff.

To be Ensign:

Captain Frederick Braun, unattached.

To be Adjutant, with the rank of Lieutenant: Charles Joseph Anderson, Esquire.

To be Surgeon:

William Wilson, Junior, Esquire, M.D.

The Corps was very much pleased by this act of His Excellency in appointing the gentlemen recommended by its members; and, on the 19th of the same month, an adjourned meeting was held, which was very largely attended, and the following regulations were unanimously adopted:

- 1. The Corps shall exclusively be composed of the Officers and Clerks of the Government, and of the two Branches of the Legislature.
- 2. The Corps shall consist of two classes of Members, active and honorary.
- 3. Honorary Members shall not be required to procure a uniform, or be liable to be called out for drill, but they may join all meetings for rifle practice.
- 4. All applications for membership shall be made in writing to the commanding officer, and the application shall state, whether the candidate