THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

(February 10, 1994)

The Right Hon. Jean Chrétien The Hon. Herbert Eser Gray

> The Hon. André Ouellet The Hon. Lloyd Axworthy

The Hon. David Michael Collenette The Hon. Roy MacLaren The Hon. David Anderson The Hon. Ralph E. Goodale The Hon. David Charles Dingwall

> The Hon. Ron Irwin The Hon. Brian Tobin The Hon. Joyce Fairbairn

The Hon. Sheila Copps The Hon. Serge Marchi The Hon. John Manley The Hon. Diane Marleau The Hon. Paul Martin

The Hon. Douglas Young The Hon. Michel Dupuy The Hon. Arthur C. Eggleton

The Hon. Marcel Massé

The Hon. Anne McLellan The Hon, Allan Rock The Hon. Sheila Finestone The Hon. Fernand Robichaud The Hon. Ethel Blondin-Andrew The Hon. Lawrence MacAulay The Hon. Christine Stewart The Hon. Raymond Chan The Hon. Jon Gerrard The Hon. Douglas Peters Prime Minister

Solicitor General of Canada and

Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister of Human Resources Development and Minister of Western Economic Diversification

Minister of National Defence and Minister of Veterans Affairs

Minister of International Trade Minister of National Revenue

Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food

Minister of Public Works and Government Services and Minister for

the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister with special responsibility for Literacy Deputy Minister and Minister of the Environment Minister of Citizenship and Immigration

Minister of Industry

Minister of Health

Minister of Finance and Minister responsible for the Federal Office of Regional Development-Québec

Minister of Transport

Minister of Canadian Heritage

President of the Treasury Board and Minister responsible for

Infrastructure

President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada, Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and Minister responsible for Public Service Renewal

Minister of Natural Resources

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada Secretary of State (Multiculturalism) (Status of Women)

Secretary of State (Parliamentary Affairs) Secretary of State (Training and Youth)

Secretary of State (Veterans)

Secretary of State (Latin America and Africa)

Secretary of State (Asia-Pacific)
Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development) Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions)