## THE MINISTRY According to precedence

The Right Hon. Pierre Elliott Trudeau The Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen The Hon. Jean-Luc Pepin The Hon. Jean Chrétien

> The Hon. John Carr Munro The Hon. Horace Andrew Olson The Hon. Herbert Eser Gray

The Hon. Eugene Francis Whelan
The Hon. André Ouellet
The Hon. Marc Lalonde
The Hon. Raymond Joseph Perrault
The Hon. Roméo LeBlanc
The Hon. John Roberts

The Hon. Monique Bégin The Hon. Jean-Jacques Blais The Hon. Francis Fox The Hon. Gilles Lamontagne The Hon. Pierre De Bané The Hon. Hazen Robert Argue The Hon. Gerald Regan The Hon. Mark MacGuigan The Hon. Robert Phillip Kaplan The Hon. James Sydney Fleming The Hon. William Rompkey The Hon. Pierre Bussières The Hon. Charles Lapointe The Hon. Edward Lumley The Hon. Yvon Pinard The Hon. Donald Johnston The Hon. Lloyd Axworthy The Hon. Paul Cosgrove The Hon. Judy Erola The Hon. Jacob Austin, The Hon. Charles L. Caccia, The Hon. Serge Joyal, The Hon. W. Bennett Campbell,

Prime Minister Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Minister of Transport Minister of Justice and Attorney General and Minister of State for Social Development Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development Minister of State for Economic Development Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce and Minister of Regional Economic Expansion Minister of Agriculture Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources Leader of the Government in the Senate Minister of Fisheries and Oceans Minister of State for Science and Technology and Minister of the Environment Minister of National Health and Welfare Minister of Supply and Services Minister of Communications Minister of National Defence Minister of State (External Relations) Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board) Secretary of State of Canada Secretary of State for External Affairs Solicitor General Minister of State (Multiculturalism) Minister of National Revenue Minister of State (Finance) Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism) Minister of State (International Trade) President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada President of the Treasury Board Minister of Employment and Immigration Minister of Public Works Minister of State (Mines) Minister of State Minister of Labour Minister of State

Minister of Veterans Affairs