to the relative sets of Regulations. For the apportionment of these expenses, the acceding Governments are divided into six classes, each contributing on the basis of a fixed number of units, namely:—

| 1st | class: | 25 | units |
|------|--------|----|--------|
| 2nd | class: | | units, |
| | class: | | units, |
| 0011 | viano. | U | units. |

(4) Each Government informs the Bureau of the Union, either directly, or through the medium of its Administration, in which class its country should be placed. This classification is communicated to the members of the Union.

(5) The sums advanced by the Government which controls the Bureau of the Union must be reimbursed by the debtor Governments as soon as possible, and at the latest at the expiration of the fourth month following the month during which the account is sent. After this period the sums due are subject to interest, in favour of the creditor Government, at the rate of six per cent (6%) per annum, reckoned from the date of expiration of the period mentioned above.

4. The Bureau of the Union is placed under the supervision of the Government of the Swiss Confederation, which regulates its organization, controls its finances, makes the necessary advances and verifies the annual account.