## JOURNAL

AND

## PROCEEDINGS

OF THE

## HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY.

Of the Province of Nova-Scotia, begun and held at Halifax, on Tuesday the Eighteenth day of November, one thousand eight hundred and six, in the Forty sixth Year of the Reign of our Sovereign Lord George the Third, by the Grace of God, of the United Kingdom of Great-Britain and Ireland, King, Defender of the Faith, and of the United Church of England and Ireland, on Earth the Supreme Head.

Is Excellency, the Lieutenant Governor, having by his three Proclamations (hereunto annexed) dated the 28th day of May, the 9th day of September, and the 10th day of November last, dissolved the last General Assembly and called a new one, and appointed the same to meet and sit at Halifax, this day, being the Eighteenth day of November, 1806; the following are the names of the Members, returned by the several Sherists, for the several Counties and Towns within this Province, to represent the same, in the said General Assembly, summoned to meet as before mentioned:—Viz.

County of Halifax.
Edward Mortimer
Simon Bradstreet Robie
Samuel G. W. Archibald
William Lawson.

Thomas Ritchie
Henry Rutherford.

County of Lunenburg. Lewis Morris Wilkins. Edward James.

County of Cumberland.
Henry Purdy
Thomas Roach.

King's County.
Jonathan Crane
John Wells.

Queen's County. Snow Parker

George Collins.

County of Hants. William Cottnam Tonge.

Shubael Dimock.

County of Shelburne.

Jacob Van Buskirk

James Lent.

County of Sydney.
Joseph Marshall
Edward Irish.

Town of Halifax.
John George Pyke
Foster Hutchinson.

Town of Truro.

Thomas Pearson.

Town of Onflow. Nathaniel Marsters.

Town of Londonderry.

Samuel Chandler.

Town of Annapolis.

Thomas Walker.

Town of Granville.
Ifaiah Shaw.

Town of Digby.

John Warwick.

Town of Lunenburg.

John Bolman.
Town of Amherst.

Edward Baker.

- Town of Horton.

Daniel Dewolf.

Town of Cornwallis,

Lemuel Morton.

Town of Liverpool.

Joseph Baris.

Town of Windsor.

Wm. H. Otis Haliburton.

Town of Falmouth.

Jeremiah Northup.

Town of Newport.

Thomas Allen.

Town of Shelburne. Colin Campbell.

Town of Barrington, John Sargent.

Town of Yarmouth.
Samuel Sheldon Pool.

The Honorable Andrew Belcher, one of his Majesty's Council came, about Two o'Clock. into the House where the Members of the House of Assembly usually sit; and the follow-