Council of Public Instruction.

Hon. W. S. Fielding, Premier and Prov. Secretary.

HON. C. E. CHURCH, Commissioner of Public Works and Mines.

HON. J. W. LONGLEY, M. A., F. R. G. S., Attorney-General.

HON. THOMAS JOHNSON, M. P. P.

HON. GEORGE H. MURRAY, M. L. C.

HON. C. F. McIsaac, M. P. P.

Education Office.

A. H. Mackay, B. A., B. Sc., LL.D., F. R. S. C., Superintendent of Education and Secretary of Council of Public Instruction.

GEO. W. T. IRVING, Esq., Clerk.

INSPECTORAL DISTRICTS, WITH NAMES AND ADDRESSES OF INSPECTORS.

District No. 1, the City and County of Halifax.—Hinkle Condon, Halifax.

District No. 2, the Counties of Lunenburg and Queens—H. H. McIntosh, Lunenburg.

District No. 3, the Counties of Shelburne and Yarmouth—James H. Munro, Yarmouth.

District No. 4, the Counties of Digby and Annapolis—Leander S. Morse, A. M., Digby.

District No. 5, the Counties of Kings and Hants—Colin W. Roscoe, A. M., Wolfville.

District No. 6, the Counties of Antigonish and Guysborough—Wm. McIsaac, B. A., Antigonish.

District No. 7, the Counties of Cape Breton and Richmond—M. J. T. Macneil, B. A., River Bourgeois, C. B.

District No. 8, the Counties of Inverness and Victoria—John Y. Gunn, Broad Cove, C. B.

District No. 9, the County of Pictou and that part of the County of Colchester not included in No. 10—W. E. MacLellan, Lt. B., Pictou.

District No. 10, the County of Cumberland and that part of the County of Colchester comprised by the District of Stirling and the Townships of Economy and Londonderry—Inglis C. Craig, Amherst.