Mr. Laflamme, from the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, presented the First Report of the said Committee, which is as follows:

Pursuant to its Order of Reference of Tuesday, July 10, 1973, your Committee has considered Bill C-208, An Act to suspend the operation of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act, and has agreed to report it without amendment.

A copy of the relevant Minutes of Proceedings and Evidence (Issue No. 4) is tabled.

(The Minutes of Proceedings and Evidence accompanying the said Report recorded as Appendix No. 50 to the Journals).

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. MacEachen, seconded by Mr. MacDonald (Cardigan),—That Bill C-203, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act, the Broadcasting Act and the Income Tax Act in respect of election expenses, be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

After further debate, the question being put on the said motion, it was agreed to.

Accordingly, the said bill was read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Bill C-197, An Act to amend the Immigration Appeal Board Act, as reported (without amendment) from the Standing Committee on Labour, Manpower and Immigration, was concurred in at the report stage.

Mr. Andras, seconded by Mr. MacEachen, moved,—That the said bill be now read a third time and do pass.

After debate thereon, the question being put on the said motion, it was agreed to.

Accordingly, the said bill was read the third time and passed.

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate had passed the following Bills, without any amendment:

Bill C-193, An Act to amend the statute law relating to income tax (No. 3).

Bill C-21, An Act to amend the Harbour Commissions Act (Nanaïmo Harbour Commission).

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 9.55 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Jarvis for Mr. Alkenbrack on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Buchanan, Rodriguez and Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) for Messrs. Loiselle, Orlikow and Ritchie on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Jarvis for Miss MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Langlois for Miss Bégin on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Barnett, Roy (Timmins), Gendron, Railton, Blouin and Duquet for Messrs. Howard, Blais, Poulin, Jerome, Gendron and Railton on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Messrs. Nelson and Schumacher for Messrs. Rodriguez and McKinnon on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

Mr. Gendron for Mr. Blouin on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Mr. Nesdoly for Mr. Rodriguez on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Campbell for Mr. Leblanc (Laurier) on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

*Messrs. Clermont, Blais, Loiselle and Bawden for Messrs. Blais, Buchanan, Trudel and Lambert (Edmonton West) on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. McRae for Mr. Duquet on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Mr. Andre for Mr. Nowlan on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

 $\mbox{Mr.}$ Foster for Miss Bégin on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Harney for Mr. Mather on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Benjamin, Neale (Vancouver East), McKenzie, Masniuk, Ritchie, Turner (London East) and Peters for Messrs. Peters, Howard, Forrestall, Mitges, Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich), Stewart (Cochrane) and Neale (Vancouver East) on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

^{*} To correct the Notice filed July 10, 1973.