## Official Department.

## NOTICES FROM THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE.

His Honor the Lieutenant Governor, has been pleased, by an Order in Council of the 10th August (1889), to appoint a school commissioner for the municipality of St. Raphael, Co. Bellechasse; one for the municipality of St. Stanislas, Co. Champlain; and one for the municipality of Rivière Ouelle, Co. Kamouraska.

2nd September. To appoint two school commissioners for the municipalty of Sainte Marie, Co. Beauce; two for the municipality of the Village of Bagotville, Co. Chicoutimi; two for the municipality of the parish of Bagotville, Co. Chicoutimi; two for the municipality of North Ireland, Co. Megantic; two for the municipality of Point-aux-Esquimaux, Co. Saguenay; two for the municipality of St. Joseph, of South Ham, Co. Wolfe; two for the municipality of St. Bonaventure, of Upton, Co. Yamaska; and one commissioner for the municipality of St. Jerome parish, Co. Terrebonne; also two school trustees for the municipality of Clarenceville, Co. Missisquoi.

10th August. To define the limits of the school municipality of Stoneham, Co. Quebec, P.Q. 1806.

2nd September. To detach certain lots from the municipality of St. Elphège, Co. Yamaska, and to annex the same for school purposes to the municipality of St. Zéphirin, same county.

To detach certain lots from the municipality of St. George's, of Henriville, Co. Iberville, and to annex them to the municipality of St. Anne de Sabrevois, same county, for school purposes.

12th August. To erect a new school municipality under the name of St. Theophile, Co. Beauce, also a school municipality under the name of St. Martine de Jersey, Co. Beauce, and to detach certain lots from the municipality of St. Helene, and to annex them to the school municipality of Upton, Co. Bagot.

To a ppoint a member of the Roman Catholic Board of Examiners for Montreal.

2nd September. To appoint two school commissioners for the municipality of St. Bonaventure, of Upton, Co. Yamaska.

12th September. To appoint a school commissioner for the municipality of Paspébiac, Co. Bonaventure; one for the municipality of Hincks, Co. Ottawa; one for the municipality of St. Mathieu de Rioux, Co. Rimouski; and one school trustee for the municipality of Cox, Co. Bonaventure.