Charles Geddes, H. W. Shepherd, W. B. Cumming, W. H. A. Davies, J. C. Baker, T. P. Roe, Henry Mussen, John Phelan, Esqs.

(Signed,)

JOHN REDPATH,

President.

R. P. HOWARD,

Secretary:

Montreal, 15 May 1866.

The meeting then proceeded to bellot for governors, and the following gentlemen were declared duly elected:—

As Governors for two years.

C. J. BRYDGES, Esq.

Arch. Ferguson, Esq. Damase Masson, Esq.

GEORGE FROTHINGHAM, Esq. HENRY MULHOLLAND, Esq.

As Governor for one year.

HENRY STARNES, Esq.

The proceedings closed with a vote of thanks to the governors for their administration of the charity during the past year.

The annual meeting of the governors of the Hospital was held on Thursday the 17th May, 1866, when the following gentlemen were elected officers for the year:—

The following resolutions were then severally passed :-

Resolved,—On the motion of T. M. TAYLOR, Esq., seconded by DAMASE MASSON, Esq.—That the gentlemen who comprised the Committee of Management of last year be the Committee of Management for the ensuing year, and the Governors hereby beg to convey their thanks to those gentlemen for their past services.