- (vii) any areas beyond the territorial seas of Mexico within which, in accordance with international law, including the *United Nations*Convention on the Law of the Sea, and its domestic laws, Mexico may exercise rights with respect to the seabed and subsoil and their natural resources; and
- (c) with respect to the United States,
 - (i) the customs territory of the United States, which includes the 50 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico,
 - (ii) the foreign trade zones located in the United States and Puerto Rico, and
 - (iii) any areas beyond the territorial seas of the United States within which, in accordance with international law and its domestic laws, the United States may exercise rights with respect to the seabed and subsoil and their natural resources.