CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH.

Corner Hughson and Henry streets. Rev. Thomas Pullar, Preacher. Hours of Service: 'Sabbath, summer, 11 a.m. and $6\frac{1}{2}$ p.m.; winter, 11 a.m. and $3\frac{1}{2}$ p.m. Week night, summer, Thursday evening, 8 p.m.; winter, $7\frac{1}{2}$ p.m. Wm. Edgar, Treasurer.

WESLEYAN METHODIST CHURCHES.

Pastors—Rev. Geo. Douglass, Parsonage, Main street; Rev. S. D. Rice, Ferguson Avenue; Rev. G. Burson, F. W. Watkins, York street; Rev. Charles Freshman, D. D., Rebecca street east, Ferguson Avenue; (Rev. Thomas Campbell, Hughson near Henry street, superanuated;) Rev. Lachlin Taylor, agent Upper Canada Bible Society, boards at Edward Jackson's, Esq., corner Maiden Lane and Caroline.

First Methodist Church, corner of King east and Wellington streets. Trustees: Edward Jackson, Dennis Moore, Oliver Springer, Joseph Kendall, William Husard, and John W. Bickle.

Second Methodist Church, corner of John and Rebecca streets. Trustees: Joseph Lister, John F. Moore, Thomas S. Powell, Wm. Shearsmith, George Sterling, F. W. Fearman, Robert Campbell, David McIntosh, M.D., and John Rigsby, Esgrs.

Third Methodist Church, corner of McNab and Merrick streets. Trustees: Edward Jackson, Dennis Moore, Thomas Taylor, John Taylor, and William Boice, Esgrs.

Fourth Mcthodist Church, "Bethel," Guise street, foot of John. Trustees: Edward Jackson, E. Zealand, F. W. Watkins and George Sterling, Esgrs.

Fifth Methodist Church, Main street west. Trustees: Tristram Bickle, E. Jackson, D. Moore, J. W. Bickle, F. W. Watkins, P. T. Ware, and R. Evans. Esors.

Sixth Methodist Church, German Wesleyan Methodist Church, corner of Ferguson Avenue and Rebecca street. Trustees: Rev. S. D. Rice, A. Tsheeck, —— Heylig, Charles Alms and John Frytz.

Hours of Service. Sabbath $10\frac{1}{2}$ a.m., and $6\frac{1}{2}$ p.m. Prayer meetings, Monday night $7\frac{1}{2}$ p.m.; Lecture, Thursday night $7\frac{1}{2}$ p.m.; Sabbath School in each Church commencing at 2 o'clock, p.m.

CANADIAN WESLEYAN METHODIST NEW CONNEXION.

Main street. Rev. C. Shaw, Preacher. Hours of worship, 11 a.m. and $6\frac{1}{2}$ p.m. Steward, C. H. VanNorman.

PRIMITIVE METHODIST CHURCH.

John street. Rev. James Cheetham, Minister. Preaching Sabbaths at 10:30 a.m. and 6:30 p.m.; Thursdays at 8:00 p.m. Sabbath School every Sabbath at 2:30 p.m.

REGULAR BAPTIST CHURCH.

Park street, between Merrick and Vine streets. Rev. F. G. Brown, Pastor. Trustees: A. Booker, Philo P. Dayfoot, J. E. Roberts, William Fell, Joseph Robbins, William D. Booker and James C. Bent. Hours of Service, Sabbath, 11 a.m. and 6 p.m.

COLORED BAPTIST CHURCH.

McNab street, between Cannon and Mulberry streets. Mr. Jones, Pastor.

COLORED METHODIST EPISCOPAL CHURCH.

Rebecca street, between John and Catharine streets. Rev. B. Stuart, Pastor.

EDUCATIONAL.

CENTRAL SCHOOL -ARCHIBALD MACALLUM, Esq., PRINCIPAL.

This School was established in 1853, has 20 teachers, and an average attendance of about 1000 pupils. Sessions commence first Mondays in January and August. The course of instruction includes Reading, Writing, Arithmetic, Geography, Grammar, History, (Canadian, English and General,) Lineor Drawing, Book-keeping, Human Physiology, Astronomy, Elements of Natural Philosophy and Chemistry, Algebra, Euclid, Mensuration and Trigonometry, Natural History, Botany and Geology, and the Latin, Greek and French Languages. The charge is a monthly fee of 25 cents, for which, besides tuition, all books, stationery, &c., are provided. In the Grammar School department the fees are three dollars per term, and the pupils supply themselves with classical books. Any person desiring it, can remain at the school till prepared for entering the University.

In connection with the Central are six Primary or Ward Schools, all under the immediate charge and direction of the Principal, assisted by 32 Teachers.

There is a Library in connection with the School, containing 1000 vols., to which the pupils have free access.

All the Public Schools are under the management of a Board of School Trustees, consisting of two members for each Ward. The following gentlemen constitute the Board at present: Dr. W. L. Billings, Joseph Lister, Esq., St. Andrew's Ward; James Cummings and Thos. Collingwood, Esqs., St. Patrick's Ward; James Osborne and Robert Roy, Esqs., St. George's Ward; Thomas Tindill and George Coombs, Esqs., St. Lawrence Ward; Thomas White and William H. Melville, Esqs., St. Mary's Ward. Dr. Billings, Chairman; Thos. Beasley, Esq., Secretary; Rev. William Ormiston, D.D., Local Superintendent; Archibald Macallum, Esq., Principal.