A B

BBBCCCC

And the question being put on the motion of Mr. Dinsdale, seconded by Mr. McKinley,-That Bill C-150, An Act to amend the Criminal Code, the Parole Act, the Penitentiary Act, the Prisons and Reformatories Act and to make certain consequential amendments to the Combines Investigation Act, the Customs Tariff and the National Defence Act, be amended by deleting paragraph (f) of sub-section 6 in clause 18 on page 44 and substituting therefor:

"(f) "therapeutic abortion committee" for any hospital means a committee comprised of not less than four members, two of whom shall be qualified medical practitioners and one a psychiatrist appointed by the board of that hospital, as well as a clergyman, or spiritual advisor where this is requested by the patient for the purpose of considering and determining questions relating to terminations of pregnancy within that hospital."

The said motion was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

MESSRS:

Alexander,	Dionne,	Knowles (Norfolk-	Nesbitt.
Beaudoin,	Downey,	Haldimand),	Paproski,
Bell.	Dumont,	Latulippe,	Peddle,
Bigg,	Fortin,	MacEwan,	Rodrigue,
Burton,	Gauthier,	MacInnis,	Rondeau,
Cadieu,	Godin,	McIntosh,	Rynard,
Comeau,	Grills,	McKinley,	Southam,
Crouse,	Gundlock,	Marshall,	Stewart (Marquette
Dinsdale,	Horner,	Matte,	Woolliams,
	Howe,	Monteith,	Yewchuk—38.
		NT	

NAYS

MESSRS:

Aiken. Allmand, Badanai, Barrett. Basford. Béchard, Benjamin, Benson, Blair, Blouin, Boulanger. Breau, Broadbent, Brown, Cafik. Cantin, Chrétien, Clermont, Cobbe, Cullen, Cyr, De Bané, Douglas (Assiniboia), Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands),

Dubé. Forest, Foster. Gendron, Gervais. Gibson. Gilbert, Givens. Goode, Goyer, Gray, Groos, Guay (St. Boniface), Guay (Lévis), Guilbault, Harding, Hogarth, Howard (Okanagan Boundary), Hymmen, Jamieson. Jerome, Kierans, Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre), Laing, Lang,

Langlois, Laniel. Leblanc (Laurier), Lefebvre, Legault, Lessard (LaSalle), Lewis, Loiselle, MacDonald (Egmont), Prud'homme, Macdonald (Rosedale), MacEachen, MacGuigan, MacInnis (Mrs.), Mackasey, McBride, McIlraith, Marceau. Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo), Mather. Mongrain, Munro, Noël, Nystrom, Olson,

Orange, Osler, Ouellet. Pelletier, Penner, Perrault. Pilon. Portelance, Reid, Ritchie, Rock, Roy (Timmins), Roy (Laval), Ryan, Saltsman, Serré, Skoberg, Smith (Saint-Jean), Stafford, Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay), St. Pierre, Thomas (Maisonneuve), Thomas (Moncton),

:e).