- 6. No member of the Association shall, merely by reason of such membership, be or become personally liable for any of its debts or obligations.
- 7. The Association may receive, acquire, accept, and hold real and personal property by gift, purchase, legacy, lease, or otherwise, for the purpose of the Association, and may sell, lease, invest or otherwise dispose thereof in such manner as it may deem advisable for such purposes; provided, however, that the annual value of the real estate held by the Association shall not exceed the sum of fifty thousand dollars.

MEDICAL NEWS.

Dr. R. Rowan has removed from 301 Dundas St. to 552 Bathurst St., Toronto.

Drs. F. L. M. Grassett, Charles Trow, P. H. Mason and Geoffrey Boyd, all of Toronto, have gone to Britain.

Drs. S. T. White, of Shelbourne, Dufferin County; Kenneth Campbell of Bruce Mines, Algoma; W. F. Loucks, of Campbellford, Northumberland, have been appointed Associate Coroners for their respective counties.

Dr. David Heggie, who has been in practice in Brampton for 44 years is spending the summer in England.

J. B. Leather, F.R.C.S., of London, Eng., has been Professor of Chemical Pathology in the University of Toronto.

The University of Toronto is to have a new museum building at an early date. It is estimated to cost about \$300.00. It is understood that the University will also have a regiment of volunteers made up entirely of University men and University students.

There was a fire in the Melfort Hospital, Sask., but owing to prompt action of the fire brigade, no injury was done to any of the patients.

There is to be a new asylum building at Selkirk. It will be 152 ft. by 90 ft. and consist of a basement and three stories. It will cost about \$100.000.

The Medical Association of Manitoba elected officers as follows:—President, Dr. Harvey Smith, Winnipeg. First Vice-President, Dr. Hicks, Griswold. Second Vice-President, Dr. J. Matheson, Brandon, Hon. Secretary, Dr. J. Halfpenny, Winnipeg. Hon.-Treasurer, Dr. Rorke, Winnipeg. Executive Committee, Dr. Wright, Oak Lake; Dr. Keelet, Porage la Prairie; Dr. Ross, Selkirk; Dr. Speeckles, Pilot Mound; Dr. Harrington, Dauphin.