

CANADA

The Coat of Arms of the Dominion of Canada, as usually represented, consists of the separate coats of arms of the various provinces. From time to time as new provinces have joined Confederation, their arms have been included in the shield without official sanction until it now resembles that of the Ruler of some small European principality with sixty-four quarterings.

Strictly speaking, however, the Canadlan Coat consists of the Arms of Quebec, Ontario, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick.