MILITARY DIVISIONS-contd.

13. The following comprises the seven Military Districts into which the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec are divided:

PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

Military District No. 1.

Comprises the counties of Essex, Kent, Bothwell, Lambton, Middlesex, Elgin, Oxford, Huron, Bruce, Perth, Waterloo, and Wellington.

Military District No. 2.

Comprises the counties of Norfolk, Brant, Haldimand, Monck, Welland, Lincoln, Niagara, Wentworth, Halton, Peel, Cardwell, Grey, Algoma, Simcoe, York, and Ontario.

Military District No. 3.

Comprises the counties of Durham, Victoria, Peterborough, Northumberland, Hastings, Prince Edward, Lennox, Addington, and Frontenac.

Military District No. 4.

Comprises the counties of Leeds, Grenville, Lanark, Renfrew, Carleton, Dundas, Russell, Stormont, Cornwall, Prescott and Glengaray.

PROVINCE OF QUEBEC.

Military District No. 5.

Comprises the counties of Pontiac, Ottawa, Argenteuil, Huntingdon, Napierville, St. John's, Iberville, Missisquoi, Brome, Shefford, Richmond, Drummond, Stanstead, Sherbrooke and Compton; the second Chateauguay Regimental Division; and the West Montreal and second Montreal Centre Regimental Divisions.

Military District No. 6.

Comprises the counties of Vaudreuil, Soulanges, Beauharnois, Laprairie, Two Mountains, Terrebonne, Hochelaga,