William Skakel, Esq., one of the oldest members and original founders of the Society, was elected by acclamation an honorary member.

A vote of thanks was given to Mr. Stanley Bagg, for special services on behalf of the Society, after which the meeting adjourned until the last Monday in June.

At the meeting on Monday, 30th June; the amended act being in operation, the following were duly elected as the officers of the Society for the coming year:

OFFICERS FOR 1862-3.

President-The Lord Bishop of Montreal and Metropolitan.

Vice-Presidents

Sir W. E. Logan, LL.D., F.R.S.
Principal Dawson, LL.D., F.R.S.
Rev. A. F. Kemp.
Mr. W. H. A. Davies.

T. Sterry Hunt, M.A., F.R.S. E. Billings, F.R.S.

Corresponding Secretary-W. H. Hingston, M.D.

Recording Secretary-Mr. John Leeming.

Treasurer—Mr. James Ferrier, jr. Curator—R. Craik, M.D.

Council—Rev. Dr. DeSola, Messrs. E. Murphy, Stanley C. Bagg, Alfred Rimmer, W. Fraser, M.D., D. A. Poe, Prof. P. J. Darey, M. A., Prof. A. Johnson, I.L.D., C. Robb, C. E.

Library Committee—Messrs. J. C. Becket, H. Rose, Professor Cornish, Dr. Fenwick, and D. Mackay.

Editing Committee of the "Naturalist"—Mr. D. A. Poe, Acting Editor; Principal Dawson, Prof. T. S. Hunt, Mr. E. Billings, Professor Robins, W. H. Hingston, M. D., and Mr. John Leeming.