THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

AT PROROGATION—AUGUST 14, 1956

St. Laurent, M.P	Prime Minister and President of the Privy Council.
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE, M.P	Minister of Trade and Commerce and Minister of Defence Production.
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER, M.P	Minister of Agriculture.
THE HONOURABLE PAUL JOSEPH JAMES MARTIN, M.P.	Minister of National Health and Welfare.
THE HONOURABLE JAMES J. McCANN, M.P.	Minister of National Revenue.
THE HONOURABLE MILTON FOWLER GREGG, M.P.	Minister of Labour.
THE HONOURABLE LESTER BOWLES PEARSON, M.P	Secretary of State for External Affairs.
THE HONOURABLE STUART SINCLAIR GARSON, M.P.	Minister of Justice and Attorney General.
THE HONOURABLE ROBERT HENRY WINTERS, M.P	Minister of Public Works.
THE HONOURABLE HUGUES LAPOINTE, M.P.	Minister of Veterans Affairs and Postmaster General.
THE HONOURABLE WALTER EDWARD HARRIS, M.P	Minister of Finance and Receiver General.
THE HONOURABLE GEORGE PRUDHAM, M.P.	Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys.
THE HONOURABLE JAMES SINCLAIR, M.P.	Minister of Fisheries.
THE HONOURABLE RALPH OSBORNE CAMPNEY, M.P	Minister of National Defence.