PRINCIPAL OFFICERS OF THE SENATE

L. Clare Moyer, D.S.O., Q.C., B.A., Clerk of the Senate, Clerk of the Parliaments, and Master in Chancery.

John F. MacNeil, Q.C., LL.B., B.A., Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel.

Rodolphe Larose, E.D., First Clerk Assistant.

*Louvigny de Montigny, Litt.D., Second Clerk Assistant and Chief Translator.

Major C. R. Lamoureux, D.S.O., Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod.

Harvey Armstrong, Chief Clerk of Committees.

- H. D. Gilman, Chief Treasury Officer and Assistant to the Clerk of the Parliaments.
- B. P. Lake, Editor of Debates and Chief of Reporting Branch.

*Deceased, May 20, 1955.

STANDING COMMITTEE ON DEBATES AND REPORTING

The Honourable Senators

Aseltine

DuTremblay

Fallis

*Haig

Bishop
Davies (Chairman)

Grant

*Macdonald Tremblay

*Ex officio member.

Reporters: (English) Graydon Hagen, P. H. Shelton, T. S. Hubbard, Jr., F. C. K. Crockett, F. S. Lawrence.

(French) Victor Lemire, M.B.E.

Translators: The Bureau for Translations. Henriot Mayer, Chief of Debates Division.