now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

And debate continuing:

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. McKinley for Mr. Alkenbrack on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. Mongrain for Mr. Noël on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Cantin for Mr. Lachance on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Guay (Lévis) for Mr. Corbin on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Returns and Reports Deposited with the Clerk of the House

The following paper having been deposited with the Clerk of the House was laid upon the Table pursuant to Standing Order 41(1), namely:

By Mr. Macdonald, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Return to an Order of the House, dated February 4, 1970, for a copy of the December, 1969 Order-in-Council appointing William Dyson to be Chairman of the National Council of Welfare and appointing twenty other members as well.—(Notice of Motion for the Production of Papers No. 338). Sessional Paper No. 3/338.

At six o'clock p.m., Mr. Speaker adjourned the House until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).