and to report what, if any, economies consistent with the execution of the policy decided by the government may be effected therein, and that notwithstanding Standing Order 65 the committee shall consist of twenty-four members, as follows: Messrs. Abbott, Bercovitch, Black (Cumberland), Bradette, Chevrier, Cleaver, Diefenbaker, Fournier (Hull), Gladstone, Golding, Graham, Gray, Green, Harris (Danforth), Macdonald (Halifax), MacInnis, Marshall, Mayhew, McGeer, Picard, Pottier, Ross (Moose Jaw), Sissons, Thorson, with power to send for persons, papers and records; to examine witnesses and to report from time to time to the House.

And after further Debate thereon, the question being put on the said motion; it was agreed to.

The Order being read for the House to resolve itself again into Committee of Supply;

Mr. Ilsley moved,—That Mr. Speaker do now leave the Chair.

And a Debate arising thereon;

At six o'clock, p.m., Mr. Speaker adjourned the House without question put, pursuant to Standing Order 6, until to-morrow, at three o'clock, p.m.