

540K 5604 · F85 · J86

JOURNAL OF SYNOD.

WEDNESDAY, July 1st, 1874.

ursuant to notice published in the Royal Gazette, in aclance with the 13th Article of the Constitution, the Synod he Diocese of Fredericton met on this day in the School m adjoining Holy Trinity Church, in the City of St. John, alf-past 9 o'clock, A. M.

he Lord Bishop of the Diocese in the Chair.

the roll of the clergy was then called, and the following pers (except those whose names are printed in italics) were ent:—

. Canon Walker, Dr. Jarvis, Nathaniel Allan Coster, William Elias Scovil, William Armstrong, Canon Harrison, . David Bernard Parnther, . Canon Scovil, George M. Armstrong,
James Neales,
Canon Ketchum,
Richard Simonds, Alfred Horatio Weeks, . Simeon Jones Hanford, Canon DeVeber, Edmund A. Warneford, Dr. Coster, William Jaffrey, Foster Hutchinson Almon, Henry Mitchell Spike, Donald M. Bliss, John Pearson, David Wetmore Pickett,

Geo. Goodridge Roberts,

David I. Wetmore,

Rev. William Cruden, Rev. Edward S. Woodman, Rev. William Henry Street, Rev. George Schoffeld, Rev. Ranald E. Smith, Rev. Canon Medley, Rev. Walter Scott Covert, Rev. Theodore E. Dowling, Rev. George Rogers, Rev. Benjamin Shaw, Rev. Joseph Smith, Rev. Frederick H. J. Brigstocke, Rev. William LeB. McKiel, Rev. William Sterling Neales, Rev. Hastings S. Wainwright. Rev. William Walker, Rev. Edward A.W. Hanington, Rev. William B. Armstrong, Rev. Philip H. Brown, Rev. Thomas Hartin, Rev. David Nickerson, Rev. Thomas Neales, Rev. John Frederic Carr, Rev. Francis Partridge,

Rev. Leopold Augustus Hoyt,