THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

At Prorogation, August 28, 1986

The Right Honourable Martin Brian Mulroney Prime Minister Minister of Veterans Affairs The Honourable George Harris Hees The Right Honourable Charles Joseph Clark Secretary of State for External Affairs The Honourable Flora Isabel MacDonald Minister of Communications The Honourable John Carnell Crosbie Minister of Transport Minister of State The Honourable Roch La Salle Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Queen's Privy Council for The Honourable Donald Frank Mazankowski Canada Minister of National Revenue The Honourable Elmer MacIntosh MacKay Minister of National Health and Welfare The Honourable Jake Epp Minister of Agriculture The Honourable John Wise The Honourable Ramon John Hnatyshyn Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada The Honourable David Edward Crombie Secretary of State of Canada President of the Treasury Board The Honourable Robert R. de Cotret Minister of National Defence The Honourable Henry Perrin Beatty The Honourable Michael Halcombe Wilson Minister of Finance Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs The Honourable Harvie Andre The Honourable Otto John Jelinek Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport) The Honourable Thomas Edward Siddon Minister of Fisheries and Oceans The Honourable Charles James Mayer Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board) Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development The Honourable William Hunter McKnight The Honourable Thomas Michael McMillan Minister of the Environment The Honourable Patricia Carney Minister for International Trade Minister of State (Transport) The Honourable André Bissonnette The Honourable Benoît Bouchard Minister of Employment and Immigration The Honourable Michel Côté Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion Solicitor General of Canada The Honourable James Francis Kelleher Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources The Honourable Marcel Masse Minister of State (Privatization) The Honourable Barbara Jean McDougall Minister of State (Forestry and Mines) The Honourable Gerald S. Merrithew Minister of Supply and Services The Honourable Monique Vézina The Honourable Stewart McInnes Minister of Public Works The Honourable Frank Oberle Minister of State for Science and Technology The Honourable Lowell Murray Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister of State (Federal-Provincial Relations) Associate Minister of National Defence The Honourable Paul Wyatt Dick Minister of Labour The Honourable Pierre H. Cadieux The Honourable Jean J. Charest Minister of State (Youth) Minister of State (Finance) The Honourable Thomas Hockin Minister for Externa! Relations The Honourable Monique Landry

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism) The Honourable Bernard Valcourt The Honourable Gerry Weiner

Minister of State (Immigration)