Roundtable on Burma May 27, 1999 Ottawa

List of Participants

Hon. Raymond Chan M.P.

Secretary of State (Asia-Pacific)

Steven Lee (Chair)

National Director CCFPD

Marketa Geisler

Rapporteur CCFPD

Ambassador Bernard Giroux

Canadian Ambassador in Bangkok
DFAIT

Ingrid Hall

Director General
South and Southeast Asia Bureau, DFAIT

Sarah Taylor

Deputy Director Southeast Asia DFAIT

Claus Spoerel

Desk Officer Southeast Asia DFAIT

Nancy MacKay-Deitrich

Southeast Asia
DFAIT

Syed Rahman

Director General
Strategic planning and Policy (Asia Branch)
CIDA

Bob Johnston

Director Indochina, Thailand and Malaysia
Division
CIDA

Michel Hardy

Program Analyst CIDA

Susan Brown

Chief Peace building Unit
CIDA

Dr. Bruce Matthews

C.B. Lumsden professor of Comparative Religion Acadia University Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Micheline Lévesque

Asia Program Officer
International Center for Human Rights
and Democratic Development
Montréal, Québec

Peter Gillespie

Program Officer Inter Pares Ottawa, Ontario