Alfred H. Clarke, of the City of Calgary, K.C., a Judge of the Supreme Court of the Province of Alberta to be a member of the Appellate Division of that Court and an ex-officio Judge of the Trial Division.

Hon. Horace Harvey, formerly Chief Justice of Alberta, to be Chief Justice of the Trial Division of the Supreme Court of that Province and an ex-officio Judge of the Appellate Division.

Hon. David Lynch Scott, heretofore a Judge of the Supreme Court of Alberta, to be Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of that Province, and a member of the Appellate Division and ex-officio Judge of the Trial Division.

Hon. Wm. L. Walsh, Hon. Maitland S. McCarthy, Hon. Wm. C. Simmons, and Hon. Wm. Carlos Ives, Judges of the Supreme Court of the Province of Alberta, to be Judges of the Trial Division of that Court, and ex-officio Judges of the Appellate Division.

Hon. Charles A. Stewart, Hon. Nicholas D. Beck, and Hon. James D. Hyndman to be members of the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court of Alberta and ex-officio Judges of the Trial Division. (September 16.)

Andrew Knox Dysart, of the City of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Barrister-at-Law, to be a Judge of the Court of King's Bench for Manitoba.

Hon. Thomas Llewellyn Metcalfe, Judge of the King's Bench, Manitoba, to be a Judge . Appeal of the Court of Appeal, Manitoba. (October 3.)

His Hon. Sir James Albert Manning Aikins, of the City of Winnipeg, Knight Bachelor, to be Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of Manitoba from August 7th, 1921. (October 12.)

Philip Edward Mackenzie, of the City of Saskatoon, K.C., to be a Judge of the Court of King's Bench for the Province of Saskatchewan.

John Charles McIntosh, of Esquimalt, British Columbia, Barrister, to be Junior Judge of the County Court of Nanaimo. (October 17.)

Henry Colin Pope, of Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Barristerat-Law, to be Judge of the District Court of the District of Melfort, Province of Saskatchewan. (October 31.)