Seigniory of Lavaltrie, and thence by the northern limits thereof, and the south-western limits of the Seigniory of Daillebout prolonged to the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes and Settlements of St. Félix, Sainte Melanie, Ramsay, Lanoraie, Lavaltrie, Saint Thomas, Saint Charles and 5 Saint Paul, and part of the Township of Cathcart.

County of Leinster.

29. The County of Leinster shall be bounded on the northeast by the County of Joliette, on the south-east by the north-western limits of the Parishes of L'Assomption, Saint Roch and Saint Lin, and of the Seigniory of Terrebonne, to the south-western line of the Township of Kilkenny, on the south-west by the south-western line of the Township of Kilkenny, prolonged to the limits of the Province, on the north-west by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising part of the Township of Cathcart, the Parishes of Saint Ambroise de Kildare, Saint Alphonse, Saint 15 Jacques, Saint Alexis, Saint Esprit, and the Townships of Rawdon, Chertsey, Kilkenny, Wexford, Chilton, Carrick and Doncaster.

County of L'Assomption.

30. The County of L'Assomption shall be bounded on the north-east by the County of Joliette as above described, on the south-20 east by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands nearest to the said County and wholly or in part opposite the same, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parishes of Lachenaie, Saint Henri de Mascouche and Saint Lin, on the north-west by the County of Leinster as above described; the said County so 25 bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Sulpice, including Isle Bouchard, Repentigny, L'Assomption, Saint Roch, Lachenaie, Saint Henri and Saint Lin.

County of Terrebonne.

31. The County of Terrebonne shall be bounded on the south-east by the northern branch of the Ottawa River, including 30 all Islands in the said River nearest to the said County and wholly or in part opposite the same; on the north-east by the Counties of L'Assomption and Leinster, as above described; on the northwest by the north-western limits of the Parishes of Sainte Thérèse and Saint Janvier, and of that part of the Parish of Saint Jérôme 95 which is in the continuation of the Seigniory of Mille Isles, as far as the cordon between the Côte de la Rivière à Gagnon and the Cote Saint Joseph, then, following the said line or cordon, to that part of the continuation of Mille-Isles called the Seigniory Dumont, thence along the division line between the Seigniories Dumont and an Bellefeuille, thence along the south-eastern line of the Township of Morin to the line between numbers twenty-six and twenty-five thereof, thence along the line between the said numbers to the Township of Howard, thence along the eastern line of the Township of Howard, the southern and the western line of the Town-45 ship of Beresford, and the prolongation of this latter line to the County of Leinster; the said County, so bounded, comprising the Parishes of Terrebonne, Sainte Thérèse, Sainte Anne. Saint Janvier, Lacorne, part of the Parish of Saint Jérôme, the Town-