## Food Prices Committee

			-00

Oberle MacInnis Hollands (Cape Breton-O'Connor Holmes East Richmond) O'Sullivan Horner (Crowfoot) Paproski MacKay Horner Reilly MacLean (Battleford-Revnolds Macquarrie Kindersley) Ritchie Madill Howie Roche Marshall Hueglin Masniuk Rynard Hurlburt Mazankowski Schellenberger Jarvis Schumacher McCain Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-McGrath Scott Stackhouse McKenzie Haldimand) Stanfield McKinley Korchinski Stevens McKinnon Kuntz Stewart (Marquette) Lambert Mitges Taylor (Edmonton West) Muir Munro (Esquimalt-Thomas (Moncton) Lawrence Saanich) Towers Lundrigan Wagner Murta MacDonald Neil (Moose Jaw) Whittaker (Egmont) Nesbitt Wise MacDonald Woolliams (Kingston and Nielsen Yewchuk-102. The Islands) Nowlan • (1530)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the subamendment carried.

The amendment as amended will now be put to the House.

Mr. Baldwin: Mr. Speaker, for the purpose of saving time, now that we have heard the sweet mating call of the NDP and the Liberals, we see no reason to put the motion as amended. It is obvious that the Liberals and the NDP will agree to it and, as far as we are concerned, there is no reason to put it.

Mr. McGrath: Mr. Speaker, we would not want to break up that happy marriage.

Mr. Speaker: Does the House wish to withdraw the motion?

An hon. Member: On division.

Mr. Speaker: Is it carried on division?

An hon. Member: Carried on division.

Amendment as amended (Mr. McGrath) agreed to.

Mr. Speaker: The question is now on the subamendment proposed by the hon. member for Winnipeg North Centre (Mr. Knowles). All those in favour will please say, yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say, nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the nays have it. And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Is it the wish of the House to proceed without ringing the bells? Is this agreed?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the subamendment (Mr. Knowles) which was agreed to on the following division.

[Mr. Speaker.]

# (Division No. 6)

### YEAS

Messrs. Morin (Mrs.) Allard Gover Munro Allmand Gray (Hamilton East) Andras Grier Neale Barnett Guay (Vancouver East) (St. Boniface) Basford Nelson Beaudoin Guay (Lévis) Nesdolv Béchard Guibault Bégin (Miss) Haidasz Nystrom Benjamin Harding Olaussen Blackburn Harney Olivier Herbert Orlikow Blais Hopkins Quellet Blaker Blouin Howard Pelletier (Hochelaga) Boisvert Hymmen Pelletier Boulanger Isabelle (Sherbrooke) Jamieson Breau Jerome Penner Brewin Portelance Knight Broadbent Knowles (Winnipeg Buchanan North Centre) Prud'homme Caccia Railton Lachance Cafik Campbell Laflamme Reid Richardson Lajoie Caouette Lalonde Rodriguez (Charlevoix) Lambert Rompkey Caron (Bellechasse) Rondeau Clermont Rooney Lang Comtois Langlois Rose Corbin Rowland Corriveau Laniel Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) La Salle Côté Cullen Latulippe Leblanc (Laurier) Saltsman Cyr Sauvé (Mrs.) Danson Leblanc (Westmorland-Sharp Davis De Bané Kent) Smith (Northumberland-Lefebvre Demers Leggatt Miramichi) Dionne Smith (Saint-Jean) Douglas Lessard Stanbury Stewart (Okanagan-Lewis Drury L'Heureux Dubé Kootenay) Dupont Loiselle Stewart (Cochrane) MacDonald Dupras Stollery (Cardigan) Duquet Symes Macdonald Ethier Tétrault (Rosedale) Faulkner Thomas (Maison-MacEachen Firth neuve-Rosemont) MacGuigan Fleming MacInnis (Mrs.) Trudeau Fortin Mackasey Trudel Foster Turner (London Marceau Fox East) Gauthier (Roberval) Marchand (Langelier) Turner Gauthier (Ottawa-Carleton) (Ottawa East) Marchand Walker (Kamloops-Gendron Watson Gilbert Cariboo)

# NAYS

### Messrs.

Bawden Alexander Alkenbrack Beattie (Hamilton Andre Mountain) Arrol Beatty (Wellington-Atkey Grey-Dufferin-Baker Baldwin Waterloo) Bell Balfour

Mather

Matte

McRae

Gillespie

Gleave

Godin

Blenkarn Carter

Whelan

Whicher

Yanakis-152.

Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates