who met at Chicago, Illinois, on November 1, 1944, under the Temporary Presidency of Adolf A. Berle, Jr., Chairman of the Delegation of the United States of America.

Henrik de Kauffmann, Danish Minister at Washington, and Mon Rajawongse Seni Pramoj, Thai Minister at Washington, and First Plenary Session in response to an invitation extended by the Government of the United States to be present in a personal capacity. The Conference, the recommendation of the Committee on Crodentials. the recommendation of the Committee on Credentials, approved the attendance of the Danish Minister and the Thai Minister at the remaining sessions of the Conference.

Warren Kelchner, Chief of the Division of International Conferences, Department of State of the United States, was designated, with the approval of the President of the United States, was designated, with the approval. of the President of the United States, was designated, with the appropriate and Theodore P. Wright, Administration, as Secretary General of the Conference, and Theodore P. Wright, Administrator of Civil Aeronautics, Civil Aeronautics, Civil Aeronautics, Civil Aeronautics Administration, Department of Commerce of the United States, was designated Technical Secretary of the Conference

Adolf A. Berle, Jr., Chairman of the Delegation of the United States of Second America, was elected Permanent President of the Conference at the Second Plenary Session, held on November 2, 1944

Max Hymans, Chairman of the Delegation of France, and Kia-ngau Chang, irman of the Delegation of China Chairman of the Delegation of France, and Kia-ngau of the Conference.

The Executive Committee, composed of the Chairmen of the respective Delegations, and presided over by the Temporary President of the Conference, appointed a Steering Committee of the Conference, the Conference of the Conference appointed a Steering Committee of the Conference, with the following membership:—

Adolf A. Berle, Jr., United States of America; Chairman ex Officio.

Abdol Hosayn Aziz (Afganistan)

Hahnemann Guimarães (Brazil). C. D. Howe (Canada).

Kia-ngau Chang (China). Luis Tamavo (Colombia).

Blatta Ephrem Tewelde Medhen (Ethiopia).

Max Hymans (France).

M. P. L. Steenberghe (Netherlands).

Wilhelm Munthe de Morgenstierne (Norway).

The Temporary President appointed the following members of the General Committee constituted by the Conference:-

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS General Armando Revoredo (Peru); Chairman. Felipe Pazos (Cuba). Sir Gurunath Bewoor (India). Hugues Le Gallais (Luxembourg). Jan Ciechanowski (Poland).

COMMITTEE ON CREDENTIALS Arthur S. Drakeford (Australia); Chairman. Mahmoud Bey Hassan (Egypt). Group Captain John Hadjinikolis (Greece). Wilhelm Munthe de Morgenstierne (Norway). Carlos Icaza (Panama).