INTERNATIONAL TRADE AGREEMENTS

CA4: Free Trade Agreement between Canada, El Salvador, Honduras, Guatemala and Nicaragua, under negotiation.

Canada-EU Action Plan: Signed on December 17, 1996, the Action Plan is designed to strengthen Canada-EU relations and consists of four parts: Economic and Trade Relations, Foreign Policy and Security Issues, Transnational Issues, and Fostering Links. **CCFTA**: Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement, which entered into force on July 7, 1997.

CCRFTA: The Canada-Costa Rica Free Trade Agreement, which entered into force on November 1, 2002.

CIFTA: Canada-Israel Free Trade Agreement, which entered into force on January 1, 1997.

CKFTA: Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement, under negotiation.

CSFTA: Canada-Singapore Free Trade Agreement, under negotiation.

DSU: The Understanding on Rules and Procedures Governing the Settlement of Disputes, the agreement establishing the WTO dispute-settlement system.

EFTA: European Free Trade Association. When founded via the Stockholm Convention in May 1960, there were seven members. Since its foundation the composition changed as new members joined and others acceded to the EU. Currently, there are four members: Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. A Free Trade Agreement between Canada and the EFTA countries is under negotiation.