FOREWORD

This *Guide for Canadian Exporters* presents an overview of the 10 South American countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

A general introduction on the political situation, an outline of the economy, bilateral trade with Canada, the markets and export and import statistics are included for each country.

Guides for Canadian Exporters, on individual countries of the region, contain more details and tips for potential Canadian exporters.

1.0 PTOHNELYSARPI.