4. International Court of Justice

The present judges of the Court, with the year of expiry of their term of office, are:

Name	Country	Year of Expiry
R. J. Alfaro	Panama	1964
Abdel Hamid Badawi	United Arab Republic	1967
I. Basdevant	France	1964
José Luis Bustamante y Rivero	Peru	1970
R. Cordova	Mexico	1964
Sir Gerald Fitzmaurice	Britain	1964
Phillip C. Jessup	United States	1970
V. K. Wellington Koo	China	1967
Vladimir M. Koretsky	U.S.S.R.	1970
Gaetano Morelli	Italy	1970
L. M. Moreno Quintana	Argentina	1964
Sir Percy Spender	Australia	1967
Jean Spiropoulos	Greece	1967
Kotaro Tanaka	Japan	1970
Bohdan Winiarski (President)	Poland	1967

Elections were held during the eighteenth session of the General Assembly to replace the five members whose terms were to expire on February 5, 1964. The results of the elections may be found in the chapter on the International Court of Justice.

5. List of Secretaries-General

Trygve Lie	February 1, 1946—April 9, 1953
	April 10, 1953-September 18, 1961
U Thant	Acting Secretary-General, November 3, 1961—November 30, 1962
	Elected Secretary-General on November 30, 1962, until November 3, 1966.