26, 1895. The attendance of members was large. Numerous papers were read relating to obstetrics, gynæcology, and abdominal surgery, and the discussions, as usual in this association, were spirited, forceful, and instructive.

The president, Dr. J. Henry Carstens, of Detroit, administered the affairs of the association with great discretion, facilitating the transaction of the large amount of business before it with thoroughness and despatch.

The following named were elected officers for the ensuing year: President, Dr. Joseph Price, of Philadelphia; vice-presidents, Drs. Albert Hawes Cordier, of Kansas City, and George Sherman Peck, of Youngstown, Ohio; secretary, Dr. William Warren Potter, of Buffalo; treasurer, Dr. Xavier Oswald Werder, of Pittsburg; executive council, Drs. Charles A. L. Reed, of Cincinnati; James F. W. Ross, of Toronto; Albert Vander Veer, of Albany; Lewis S. McMurtry, of Louisville; and J. Henry Carstens, of Detroit. Seventeen new Fellows were also elected.

The ninth annual meeting was appointed to be held in Richmond, Va., Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, September, 15, 16, and 17, 1896. Resolutions of thanks were passed as follows: First, to Dr. J. B. Murphy, chairman of the Committee of Arrangements, for the efficient manner in which he had provided for the comfort of the Fellows during the meeting and for the delightful yacht sail tendered the Fellows and guests of the association; second, to the Chicago Gynæcological Society, for many courtesies tendered; and, third, to Messrs. Breslin and Southgate, proprietors of the Auditorium hotel, for the free use of a splendid parlor in which the meeting was held, and for courteous attention to the Fellows who were guests in the house.—Buffalo Medical Journal.

MEDICAL EXAMINATIONS.

The following candidates have passed the primary examination of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario, September, 1895:

J. F. Argue, Carp, Ont.

Catharine Bradshaw, Toronto.

R. B. Boucher, Peterborough.

C. W. Bouck, Inkerman.

H. A. Beatty, Toronto.

A. A. Beatty, Toronto.

J. T. Clarke, Foxboro.

A. Davidson, Burns.

G. R. Deacon, Stratford.

F. B. Elliott, Mayfair.

A. Gun, Durham.

J. A. C. Grant, Gravenhurst.

J. E. Klotz, Ottawa.

T. A. McCormack, Harrow.

J. C. McGuire, Trenton.

J. F. McConnell, J. A. Sutherland, Toronto.

W. D. Sharpe, London.

W. D. Wiley, Dresden.